Chicago Style Citation
- Chicago Citation Style Guide from Landmark College
Library Books on Reserve
Our library has many books you can use for this project. Use the IPAC link in the box above to access them.
Here are a few hand-picked general books, on the library's reserve shelf:
Chronicle of America
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. History
Photographic History of the Civil War, Commager
The National Museum of American History
The Story of America, Weinstein and Rubel
Encyclopedia Britannica
ABOUT THIS ASSIGNMENT
"You will be researching and writing about a significant change which occurred in the Nineteenth Century.
This assignment is designed to extend your skills in the historical research process. You will gain experience in using Encyclopedia Britannica, a scholarly encyclopedia, and revisit our old friend EBSCO, a large magazine database."
Mrs. Winham

Christian signs his new public library card, which he'll need for this project.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Try these reputable online resources!
Avalon Project - 19th Century Documents: 1800 - 1899
Primary Sources from the National Humanities Center
Landmark Cases of the U. S. Supreme Court
Historical Newspapers Online from UPenn
The Nineteenth Century in Print: The Making of America in Periodicals Search full-text. Library of Congress.
Nineteenth Century U.S. Culture Studies from Washington State University
POTUS - Presidents of the United States from the Internet Public Library
YAHOO Directory of US > 19th Century >PEOPLE
Online Databases
- Atomic Learning
All things tech - Culture Grams

- EasyBib
- eBooks we own

- EBSCO - Seabury Hall's account

- Hawaii State Public Library Databases
(Library card required) - SIRS Researcher
Pros and cons of issues





Loading...
