This is the "Home" page of the "Advanced Research for Roman Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Advanced Research for Roman Studies   Tags: annotated bibliographies, citing sources, research, roman studies  

Advanced research methods for Mrs. Tyau's class.
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2015 URL: http://libguides.seaburyhall.org/advanced-research-roman-studies Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

Online Databases & Subscriptions, & eBooks

Quick Search in EBSCO

Recommended databases in EBSCO:

Academic Search Premier and Religion & Philosophy Collection

 

Annotated Bibliography Rubric

Accessing JStor via our Hawaii State Library account

"Q: What is JSTOR?  

A: JSTOR was founded in 1995 to build trusted digital archives for scholarship. Today, we enable the scholarly community to preserve their work and the materials they rely upon, and to build a common research platform that promotes the discovery and use of these resources." (From JStor Frequently Asked Questions)

How to get there: Go to Hawaii State Public Library System Databases.

Best practices:

                     1. Select Content I can access.

                     2. Choose View PDF

 

Screenshot from JStor FAQ:

 

                3. Register for a JStor account via our Hawaii State Library account.

      
     

    EasyBib with Chicago Style

    Chicago style format is available via EasyBib EDU.

    Register

    HERE

    or

    Upgrade existing account

    HERE,

    with coupon code (see your teacher for code).

     

    Google Books

    Google Scholar

    Annotated Bibliographies

    Encyclopedia Britannica

    (Public library card needed)

        
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip