This is the "Home" page of the "News / Current Events and Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

News / Current Events and Archives   Tags: current events, news, news archives  

Quickstart guide for students.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2017 URL: http://libguides.seaburyhall.org/news Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google News Archive

Cool feature: You can narrow your Google News Archives SEARCH by TIME

International Newspapers and News Websites

News and Current Events for Tweens and Teens

School Library Journal recommends

School Library Journal article recommends five websites that provide free up-to-the-minute news from around the world:

  • -  Global Voices – http://globalvoicesonline.org - Written, translated, and curated by more than 800 citizen journalists and media experts, searchable by topic or region, 43 languages

  • -  Newsmap – http://newsmap.jp - Real-time, trending news in 15 countries, color-coded by topic and adjustable by how much detail you want

  • -  TV News Archive – http://archive.org/details/tv - Televised news clips from over 700,000 shows from 2009 to the present

  • -  Al-Monitor - www.al-monitor.com/pulse/home.html - News about the Middle East translated into English from Hebrew, Turkish, Persian, and Arabic

  • -  AllAfrica - http://allafrica.com - Aggregated news from over 130 African news outlets and content from AllAfrica reporters. 

      

    Interactive Sites

    • Newspaper Map
      Interactive map that provides links to daily newspapers around the world. Filter by language, newspaper, and location.
    • U. S. News Map
      "Search over eleven million newspaper pages between 1789 and 1922"
    • Heatmap News
      "Click on a hotspot to view news in that area.
      News is provided by Google News and has been collecting since 18/08/2014."
    • unfiltered.news (beta)
      "Topics and places the world is reporting on right now. Explore what shapes our different perspectives."

    The New York Times

    🎉 We have a school-wide subscription! 🎉

    Factinista

    • Factinista
      "Discover factual insights and high-quality articles from best sources of news and analysis on the web.

      •Expert curated content.
      •Get a daily/email digest based on your specific interests (must create account first)
      •Follow topics, contributors, geography, and sources."

      (Link contributed by Mrs. Emily Lorusso)


    For Teachers

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip