Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Linda Lindsay

Linda Lindsay

Profile Image
Linda Lindsay
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Linda Lindsay, Librarian
llindsay@seaburyhall.org
(808)572-9227
480 Olinda Road
Makawao, HI 96768

Guides

8gp Research Tips
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
Eighth grade project resources
Tags: 8gp, citing sources, ebsco, eighth grade project, information literacy, research
Book Reviews by Our Students
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Would you like to add your book review? Contact Ms. Lindsay.
Adobe Premiere Pro CS5
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Tags: filmmaking, tutorials, video
Adobe Premiere Tutorials
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Core instructions using screenshots
Tags: adobe, filmmaking, hiki no, tech help, tutorials, video, video editing
Advanced Research for Roman Studies
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 3, 2017
Advanced research methods for Mrs. Tyau's class.
Tags: annotated bibliographies, citing sources, research, roman studies
Advanced Searches Guide
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jul 21, 2012
The serious researcher always goes beyond a basic Google search!
Tags: information literacy, research, searches
African Mask Project
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Tags: africa, african, masks
Alternative Energy
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 10, 2013
Tags: chemistry, energy
Amazon Rainforest Animals
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Great resources for our History 6 Students!
Tags: amazon, animals, history 6, rainforest
American Literature
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for English 11 students
Tags: american literature, independent reading
Annotated Bibliographies
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Feb 24, 2016
Everything you need to know ...
Tags: annotated bibliographies
AP Art @ Seabury Hall
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 31, 2016
Tags: ap art
Arab Spring
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 29, 2013
Middle East Research Project for Mrs. Tyau.
Tags: arab spring, history, middle east, world history
•World Languages Department
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
General resources (see separate Hawaiian, Japanese, and Spanish tabs)
Tags: languages
Best Books Lists
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Guides to selecting books for children and young adults
CC - Choosing Creative Commons Clips
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
Chrome and Chromebooks
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 9, 2014
Tags: #gonegoogle, google
Coding
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 7, 2015
Free Maker/Coding Apps to Try
Tags: #hourofcode, coding, technology
Common Craft-esque U.S. History Videos
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Videos created in History 8.
Tags: common craft, history 8, videos
Connecting with Google+ and Hangouts (SotF)
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 19, 2013
Presentation for Schools of the Future Conference, October 18, 2013
Tags: google plus, social media
Continents and Oceans
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 7, 2017
Tags: continents, geography, oceans
Copyright and Creative Commons
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 14, 2016
Useful resources about intellectual property, including Creative Commons
Tags: copyright, creative commons, images, intellectual property, music, plagiarism, research
Curation
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 14, 2012
ALWAYS BE CHOOSY
Developing Africa
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Digital Citizenship
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Apr 23, 2015
Digital Footprint
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
Dropbox
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 11, 2012
EasyBib
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
Tags: annotated bibliographies, easybib, research
EBSCO
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
EBSCO tutorial
Tags: ebsco, research
Economics
by Casey Asato, Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Tags: economics, global issues
Educational Video
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 29, 2016
Tags: educational video, technology, video
Elections
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
Tags: elections
Encyclopedia Britannica
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 10, 2013
Tags: encyclopedias
English 6
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 27, 2015
Mrs. Martelles' Helpful Links
Environmental Biology Debate
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
A debate in Mrs. Lacanienta and Mr. Winham's Environmental Biology Class.
Europe -- Discoveries
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Resources for History 6
Tags: bulgaria, estonia, germany, italy, spain
Evernote
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
Tags: organize
Fact or Fiction? How to Tell
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Selected resources for students and their teachers.
Tags: fact checking, fake news, journalism, news
Food
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 11, 2012
Free eBooks to read here
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
Great hand-picked free ereads for our students!
Tags: books and reading, ebooks
Global Issues
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Tags: global education, global issues
Google EducationOnAir
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Archive of the sessions we participated in at our school, with helpful links for exploration and study.
Google Plus for Collaboration & Professional Development
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
This LibGuide was created for the MISO Conference October 4, 2013.
Tags: google, google plus, google+
Google Rocks!
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Gmail, Google Drive, and Google Plus slide share presentations rolled into one. Created for Hawaii Association of School Librarians HELP session April 6, 2013. Shareable.
Tags: google
Google Sites Tutorials
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Google+ Communities and Hangouts for the K-12 Educator
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Presentation for Kūkulu Kaiaulu - Kamehameha's Education Technology Conference 2013
Tags: google, google+, social media, tech help, technology
Google+ Hangouts
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Tags: google+ hangouts, hangouts, social media
Hawaiian Studies
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Resources and links
Tags: global education, hawaiian, languages
He Ha'upu Aloha
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Apr 22, 2012
Resources for He Ha'upu Aloha Day, April 27, 2012.
Hiki No
by Roberta Hodara, Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Apr 25, 2016
Resources for Hiki No (Can Do).
Tags: audio
Hiki No Awards
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Hiki No Equipment Tutorials
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Hiki No US Calendar
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Schedule
History 6 - Geography
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
Resources for Mrs. Nelson's Geography 6th grade.
Tags: continents, geography, maps, oceans
History 7 - Pacific Islands
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
Pacific Islands Studies: Diversity, Change, and Choices, and History of Hawaii: Pre-contact to Present Day
Tags: hawaii, pacific islands
Islam Studies
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
All about ISLAM for Mr. Stone's World History film project.
Tags: islam, middle east, religion
 Book Leads - Binder View
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
We wish for you time to read for pleasure, every day!
Tags: authors, books, books and reading, ebooks, english
 Information Literacy - Binder View
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
This multi-tabbed LibGuide provides the infrastructure for all of our Seabury Hall LibGuides. Covered:  Research  Productivity (inc),  Digital security and safety, Digital Citizenship, and Creating a Positive Digital Footprint.
Tags: copyright, creative commons, digital citizenship, information literacy, literacy, productivity, research
 Student Research Projects - Binder View
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 14, 2016
Class project guides and exemplary student work.
Tags: pathfinders, students
Japanese Art and Aesthetics
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 28, 2013
Tags: aesthetics, art, japanese
Librarians Presentation (11/29/12)
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
THINGS TO CELEBRATE: LibGuides, Free Online Tools, Blogging and Social Media, and being a Google Certified Teacher
Tags: librarians
Library Quest for World History
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
Launching Site
Maps
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 14, 2016
Tags: maps
Maps for Middle School
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Middle East Television Newscasts
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Help with research for Mrs. Czar's Middle East project
Middle School Art
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Tags: art, middle school
Must Read Non-Fiction for Juniors Seniors Everyone
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 5, 2015
Permanent Shelf of Must Read Non-Fiction for Everyone -- A Work in Progress
News / Current Events and Archives
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
Quickstart guide for students.
Tags: current events, news, news archives
Pacific Islands Travel
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Nov 25, 2012
Resources to help seventh graders plan a spectacular trip!
Tags: history 7, pacific islands, travel
Post-Colonial Poetry
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 4, 2015
English 10 project developed by Mr. Alan Hodara.
Presentation Tools for Students
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jul 17, 2015
(Mostly) Free presentation tools we like
Primary and Secondary Sources for Science
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Created for Mrs. Lacanienta's Environmental Biology Class.
Primary Sources for History and Social Science
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Repositories of all kinds
Tags: documents, primary sources, research
Renaissance Art Project
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
World History 10 project for Mrs. Tyau.
Tags: renaissance, renaissance art
Research - Overview
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
Shakespeare
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 6, 2013
Resources and links for studying the Bard
Social Media
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 29, 2012
Spanish Language
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 17, 2013
Resources and links
Tags: global education, languages, salsa, spanish
Speech, Debate, and Drama
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Sep 28, 2016
Ms. Sefton's Vetted Resources
Tags: debate, drama, speech
Tech Help
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
A place to come to find answers to common technical problems our students and teachers encounter.
Tags: #edtech, tech help, technology
Technology
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
All things tech at Seabury Hall
Tags: technology
Test Preparation
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012
Resources to help our students prepare for standardized tests.
Tags: college
Time Management
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 12, 2012
Timelines
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Oct 10, 2015
Twitter
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated May 24, 2014
The latest at our library!
Tags: social media, twitter
US Presidents
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
A guide for our eighth grade students
Tags: history 8, presidents, u.s. history
Visual Thesaurus
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
Interactive exploratory tool, more than a dictionary and thesaurus.
Tags: thesaurus, vocabulary, words
World History 9
by Linda Lindsay - Last Updated Aug 13, 2013
Tags: world history

Office Hours

Monday 7:30 - 3:30
Tuesday 7:30 - 3:30
Wednesday 7:30 - 3:30
Thursday 7:30 - 3:30
Friday 7:30 - 3:30
Weekends Available via email 24/7
Summer Available via email 24/7
 

Ms. Lindsay's Blogs

 
 
Description

  Loading...